Makes Me Think

Vi kan ju fortsätta på samma spår idag igen, om amerikaners syn på livet. Hittade en sida http://makesmethink.com/ som jag verkligen gillade, även fast den är ganska så hemsk. Det är alltså personer som skriver små historier, om dagens händelser.

"Today in downtown San Diego, I watched a blue collar Mexican man get harassed for being Mexican. It was a blatant act of discrimination. And the man actually began crying. As he left the office building, he took off his jacket. His t-shirt underneath read, "I love the USA!" MMT"
Så mycket för jämställdhet och att vara stolt över sitt land..

"Today, I was working in a coffee shop when 2 gay men walked in holding hands. As you might expect, heads started turning. Then a young girl at the table next to me asked her mom why 2 men were holding hands. Her mom replied, "Because they love each other." MMT"
As you might expect?

"Today, I was traveling in Kenya and I met a refugee from Zimbabwe. He said he hadn't eaten anything in over 3 days and looked extremely skinny and unhealthy. Then my friend offered him the rest of the sandwich he was eating. The first thing the man said was, "We can share it." MMT"
Tänk att det alltid är de som har det värst som ska vara snällast och mest generösa.

"Today, I was randomly pulled over by a cop for the 2nd time since I bought my new pimped-out Chrysler 300. It's got 20 inch rims, black glass, etc. Both times, a white cop came up to my window and said something like, "Oh, I'm sorry. I thought you were someone else." and drove away. I’m white. MMT"
Fördomar.

"Today, I met a cute white guy at a local bar. In conversation he mentioned that he supports same sex marriages. I politely asked him if he was gay. He chuckled and said, "My mom supported the Civil Rights Movement. Do I look black to you?" MMT"
Den här snubben vill jag vara vän med! Ger mig lite hopp om amerikanerna i alla fall ;)

"Today, I read about Obama protestors marching down public streets carrying loaded fire-arms. These protestors were not arrested. But gay and lesbian protestors elsewhere in this country have been harassed and arrested for simply holding hands and marching in solidarity. MMT"
Skrämmande.

Och vi avslutar med en lite mer upplyftande (beroende på hur man ser det..)

"Today in the McDonalds line, a mother and her young son ordered their food. The boy then said, "And I want ice-cream!" She scolded him and said, "You need to eat real food! No ice-cream until you eat your Big Mac!" MMT"



Lämna en kommentar:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0